h1

Love is in the Easy Mode

February 11, 2009

I just wanted to make a quick post about how easy the newest holiday is. I signed on early this morning because I was up and had nothing better to do and started working on my Achievements for Love is in the Air.

In the span of only a few hours I have almost gotten all of the Achievements neccessary for the title. I am only short a handful of Friendship Bracelets and a Bag of Candy. Mind you I am 3/4 of the way done with HeartMender and am only missing Be Mine by one Candy.

I actually wasted a good amount of time as well due to some confusion with Nation of Adoration. After not getting credit for getting Adored in a city, I somehow came to the conclusion that you had to actually turn in a Horde Gift Collection in each of those cities. However after some further reading I realized you had to be Adored by a Citizen from each city and not just a Guard.

I easily got my Bouquet of Ebon Roses on a whim. A group of lowbies were looking for a normal UK run but they couldnt find a healer. I offered to heal it for them if I got dibs on the Bouquet and they complied.

I also received the Peddlefeet pet randomly, securing that achievement although its not a requirement for the title. I tried to send a Lovely Black Dress to myself in hopes of getting that achievement, but it didn’t work. Again, its not required for the title though so now harm, no foul.

I don’t really have anything else to keep me occupied or I would stay on to get the rest of my Friendship Bracelets and hopefully another Bag of Candy, but it can wait.

I’m just so shocked to almost have the title so fast!

The Ice Stone has Melted!

Edit: I saw this over at Killing em’ Slowly and it made me chuckle http://hastheicestonemelted.com/

Leave a comment